AGENDA ITEM 10

TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 9 MAY 2006

LIST OF NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRMANSHIPS AND VICE-CHAIRMANSHIPS OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES, ADVISORY BOARDS AND PANELS AND OTHER MEMBER GROUPS

| <u>COMMITTEE</u> | <u>CHAIRMAN</u> | VICE-CHAIRMAN |
|---|--------------------------|----------------------------|
| Scrutiny Committee | Councillor P Hickmott | Councillor Mrs G Bowden |
| Policy and Best Value Committee | Councillor P Bolt | Councillor D Thornewell |
| Licensing and Appeals Committee | Councillor Mrs F Kemp | Councillor P Homewood |
| Alcohol and Entertainments Licensing Committee | Councillor Mrs F Kemp | Councillor A Allison |
| General Purposes Committee | Councillor M Rhodes | Councillor P Homewood |
| Audit Committee | Councillor G Court | Councillor J Hayes |
| Standards Committee | Mr M Rowe MBE JP | Councillor G Court |
| Area 1 Planning Committee | Councillor C Smith | Councillor Miss J Browne |
| Area 2 Planning Committee | Councillor D Evans | Councillor H Rogers |
| Area 3 Planning Committee | Councillor Mrs E Simpson | Councillor P Hickmott |
| Building Control Best Value Sub- Committee | Councillor A Allison | Councillor R Dalton |
| Crime and Disorder Best Value Sub-Committee | Councillor Mrs E Holland | Councillor Miss J Sergison |
| Local Development Framework Steering Panel | Councillor M Balfour | |
| Management Liaison Panel | Councillor M Worrall | Councillor M Dobson |
| Medway Valley Countryside Partnership Panel | Councillor Mrs S Murray | |
| Parish Partnership Panel | Councillor M Worrall | Councillor D Aikman |
| Public Transport Panel | Councillor M Balfour | |

| <u>COMMITTEE</u> | CHAIRMAN | VICE-CHAIRMAN |
|--|-------------------------|---------------------------|
| Tonbridge Forum | Councillor M Worrall | Councillor D Aikman |
| Tonbridge Town Centre Panel | Councillor D Aikman | Councillor C Smith |
| Car Parking Charges Advisory Board | Councillor P Bolt | Councillor Mrs S Luck |
| Community Development Advisory Board | Councillor G Horne MBE | Councillor D Still |
| Customer Contact Advisory Board | Councillor R Brown | Councillor C Smith |
| Environmental Health, Refuse and Recycling Advisory Board | Councillor Mrs G Bowden | Councillor D Cure |
| Finance and Property Advisory Board | Councillor G Court | Councillor H Rogers |
| ICT and E-Govt Advisory Board | Councillor M Coffin | Councillor M Diment |
| Leisure Facilities, Culture and Youth Advisory Board | Councillor B Luker | Councillor Mrs J Harrison |
| Planning and Transportation Advisory Board | Councillor A Sullivan | Councillor Miss J Browne |
| Strategic Housing Advisory Board | Councillor C Brown | Councillor A Allison |
| Street Scene Advisory Board | Councillor T Robins | Councillor Mrs E Holland |
| Disability Working Party | Councillor D Aikman | |
| Electoral Review Working Group | Councillor M Worrall | Councillor M Dobson |
| Emergency Planning Group | Councillor M Rhodes | Councillor Mrs J Harrison |
| Housing Associations Liaison Panel | Councillor N Heslop | |
| Joint Employee Consultative Committee | Councillor M Dobson | |
| Joint Transportation Board | (KCC appointment) | Councillor M Balfour |
| Twinning Committee | Councillor M Dobson | |